Cvent vs Accelevents, Splash and InEvent: the short answer
Cvent vs Accelevents, Splash and InEvent are four platforms that overlap but suit different teams. Here is how they compare on features, pricing and fit.
- Cvent suits large programs that need registration, venue sourcing, onsite, approvals and reporting in one governed system.
- Accelevents suits mid-market teams that want a single platform for registration, app, check-in and exhibitor tools at published prices.
- Splash suits marketing and field teams running many branded events such as roadshows, dinners and meetups. Cvent announced its acquisition of Splash in 2024, so they are now related products.
- InEvent suits teams that want one platform for registration, onsite, virtual and hybrid with a lot of AI and badge tooling, and that are comfortable with a smaller vendor.
| Cvent | Accelevents | Splash | InEvent | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Best for | Enterprise programs | Mid-market all-in-one | Branded marketing events | All-in-one, virtual and onsite |
| Pricing | Quote | Published: from $7,500 (1 event), $13,500 (unlimited) | Quote (Pro, Enterprise) | Quote |
| Registration | Deep, approvals | Unlimited ticket types, bundles, codes | Simple RSVP, guest lists | Forms, approvals, waitlists, payments |
| Onsite | OnArrival | Check-in, badge printing | QR check-in | Badges, kiosks, NFC |
| Watch out for | Add-ons, learning curve | Billing period and fees not stated | Lighter onsite and enterprise governance | Pricing not public |
Feature by feature
Cvent vs Accelevents
Accelevents lists registration, check-in, badge printing, an event app, website and agenda builders, speaker management, networking, lead capture, exhibitor tools and reporting in one platform, and integrations with Salesforce, HubSpot and Marketo on its plans. Cvent covers the same ground as separately licensed solutions and adds venue sourcing and a much larger footprint. Accelevents’ own page rates itself above Cvent on G2 for ease of use, setup and support, but those are the vendor’s chosen figures. Check G2 yourself.
Cvent vs Splash
Splash is built for event marketing: drag-and-drop branded pages, brand kits, email promotion and guest management. Its plans (Pro and Enterprise) include unlimited events and registrations and one user license, with additional Builder, Host and Crew licenses. Enterprise adds user-request and approval workflows. Cvent has deeper registration logic, onsite, session tracking and reporting. Splash is lighter on those, which is the point: it is easier for marketers to use. Because Cvent announced its acquisition of Splash in 2024, ask Cvent how the two are being integrated and what that means for your roadmap and pricing.
Cvent vs InEvent
InEvent describes itself as an all-in-one platform for in-person, virtual, hybrid and webinar events. It lists customizable registration with approvals and waitlists, onsite badge printing and kiosks, NFC check-in, a mobile app, a Live Studio for broadcast, networking and meeting booking, and several AI features including an AI registration assistant and facial recognition check-in. It reports 1.1M events created and 900+ customers, against Cvent’s 8.3 million events managed. InEvent is a good fit if you want onsite hardware and virtual in one smaller vendor. Cvent is stronger for enterprise governance and venue sourcing.
Which fits which job
- Marketing and field events: Splash.
- Conferences with exhibitors, one platform, visible prices: Accelevents.
- Onsite-heavy and hybrid with NFC and AI check-in: InEvent.
- Portfolio and enterprise governance: Cvent.
Pricing compared
| Platform | What is published | Notes |
|---|---|---|
| Cvent | Nothing. Custom quote; Professional tier includes 15 logins; Enterprise adds SSO, API, MFA | Third-party roundups estimate about $19,600 to $79,000+ a year |
| Accelevents | Professional from $7,500 (1 event); Business from $13,500 (unlimited events); Enterprise and White Label on request | Unlimited admin seats and 24/7 support included; billing period, transaction fees and add-on prices not stated |
| Splash | Nothing. Pro and Enterprise by quote | Unlimited events and registrations, one user license included; phone support needs a paid plan. Third-party estimates about $12,500 to $36,500+ a year |
| InEvent | Nothing we could retrieve | Ask for a quote |
Estimates come from a Rework roundup and are not vendor figures.
How to compare
- Define your scenario: events per year, attendees, number of staff users, onsite needs.
- For Accelevents, ask what the billing period is, which payment fees apply and what the add-ons cost.
- For Splash, ask how many user licenses you need and what each type costs. User count can matter more than event count.
- For Cvent and InEvent, get itemized quotes with implementation and hardware.
- For all, ask for the renewal increase cap in writing.
A simple read: Accelevents is the easiest to budget because it shows a number. Splash is cheapest to scale in events but scales in users. Cvent has the most moving parts.
Implementation, support, security and AI
Implementation. Accelevents says most teams are fully operational within a few weeks of kickoff and offers to import registrations, attendees, speakers and exhibitors from Cvent, with events open for registration migrating first. A competitor article puts Splash launches at days to weeks and Cvent enterprise deployments at weeks to a few months. These are vendor claims; ask each for a written plan for your scope.
Support. Accelevents says all plans include 24/7 support with a 21-second average response and a customer success manager. Splash requires a paid support plan for phone support. Cvent lists 1,800+ client services staff. Ask what is included in your contract during event week.
Security. Accelevents says it is SOC 2 Type 2 audited and GDPR compliant, with SSO through Okta, Microsoft Entra, Ping Identity and Salesforce, though its pricing page marks SSO as an extra cost on White Label. Cvent Enterprise includes SSO, API and MFA. InEvent’s homepage makes no SOC 2 or GDPR claim; ask directly. Request current reports from all of them.
AI. InEvent lists the most AI features: an AI registration assistant, website builder, facial recognition check-in, speech transcription and business matchmaking. Cvent advertises AI agenda building. Ask each what data the AI uses and whether it is included in the price.
Switching. Moving off Cvent means exporting attendee, session and registration data and rebuilding forms, emails and sites. Accelevents advises starting months before contract end to leave time for legal, security and data export.
Which should you choose?
- Stay with or choose Cvent if you need approvals, venue sourcing, cross-event reporting and enterprise controls.
- Choose Accelevents if you want one platform for conferences and trade shows at a price you can see.
- Choose Splash if marketers own the events and brand and speed matter more than deep logistics.
- Choose InEvent if onsite hardware, NFC and hybrid delivery in one smaller vendor fit your needs.
FAQ
Does Cvent own Splash? Cvent announced its acquisition of Splash in 2024, according to a competitor article. Confirm current product plans with Cvent.
Is Accelevents cheaper than Cvent? Accelevents shows prices from $7,500 for one event and $13,500 for unlimited events. Cvent has no published price, so compare itemized quotes.
Is Splash good for large conferences? It is built for branded marketing events. Its onsite and enterprise governance are lighter than Cvent’s.
What does InEvent cost? We could not find a public price. Request a quote.
Can I migrate from Cvent? Yes. Export registrations, attendees, sessions and speakers, and rebuild forms and sites. Start months ahead.
Which is easiest to use? Splash and Accelevents are generally described as simpler than Cvent. Test each with your own team.
Need help choosing or setting up?
AttendeeGain implements Cvent and Splash and can advise on how they compare with Accelevents and InEvent. See our Cvent expertise and Splash expertise, or contact us. For check-in and badging, see onsite solutions.
Sources: Cvent pricing, Accelevents pricing, Splash pricing.